Username:

Password:
 

Pacific Region Centers

Alaska || Arizona || California
Hawaii || Idaho || Montana || Nevada
Oregon || Utah || Washington

When (*) appears beside a code, a stipend is offered at that level or during that term. The designation (Y*) indicates that the stipends are offered for year-long programs only. Codes: W-winter, S-summer, Sp-spring, F-fall, Y-year, E=extended

Open Printer-Friendly Page

[Return to Top]


AK

Providence Alaska Medical Center
3200 Providence Drive
P.O. Box 196604
Anchorage, AK 99519-6604
Phone: 907-212-2990
Fax: 907-212-2987
Center Type: General Hospital
Application Fee: $25
Level I, II & Supervisory Education
Supervisor(s): Patricia Wilson-Cone
E-mail: Patricia.Wilson-Cone@providence.org

[Return to Top]


AZ

Banner Desert Medical Center
Department of Spiritual Care
1400 S Dobson Rd.
Mesa, AZ 85202
Phone: 480-512-3199
Level I, II & Supervisory CPE
Supervisor: Osvaldo Tanon-Maysonet
E-mail: Osvaldo.TanonMaysonet@bannerhealth.com

Banner Good Samaritan Medical Center
Department of Spiritual Care
1111 E McDowell Rd; PO Box 2989
Phoenix, AZ 85006-2612
Phone: 602-839-4324
Fax: 602-839-2249
Center Type: Multi-Institution
Level I, II, & Supervisory
Supervisor: Adriana Cavina
E-Mail: Adriana.Cavina@bannerhealth.com


Satellite Center
Banner Thunderbird Medical Center
Spiritual Care Department
5555 W. Thunderbird Road
Glendale, AZ 85306
Phone: 602-588-5807
Fax: 602-865-5887

Yuma Regional Medical Center
Department of Spiritual Care & Patient Advocacy
2400 S. Avenue A
Yuma, AZ 85364-7127
Phone: 928-336-7002
Fax: 928-336-7510
Center Type: General Hospital
Level I, II & Supervisory
Supervisor: Earl P. Cooper
E-mail: ecooper@yumaregional.org
echorsetalk@gmail.com


[Return to Top]


CA

Alta Bates Summit Medical Center
Department of Chaplaincy Services
2450 Ashby Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94705-2067
Phone: 510-204-6730
Fax: 510-848-6119
http://www.altabatessummit.org/patientsandvisitors/spiritual.html
Level I, II & Supervisory
Supervisor(s): Rev. Carrie Buckner, Va'Nechia Rayford
E-mail: BUCKNEC2@sutterhealth.org
E-mail: rayforv@sutterhealth.org

Bay Area Center for CPE
Bay Area Center for CPE - Dignity Health
170 Alameda de las Pulgas
Redwood City, CA 94062-2751
Phone: 650-367-5947
Fax: 650-367-5945
Center Type: Multi-Institution
Supervisors:
Rev. Doug Lubbers, Rev. Michelle Kirby, & Rev. Tom Harshman
E-mail: DignityHealth-CPE@dignityhealth.org


Bay Area Center for CPE - Dignity Health, St. Mary's Medical Center
Spiritual Care Services
450 Stanyan St.
San Francisco, CA 94117-1079
Phone: 415-750-5718
Fax: 415-750-8126
http://www.dignityhealth.org/st.marys/
Level I, II, & Supervisory
Supervisor: Rev. Michelle Kirby
E-mail: Michelle.kirby2@dignityhealth.org


Bay Area Center for CPE @ Dignity Health, Saint Francis Memorial Hospital
Chaplaincy Services
900 Hyde St.
San Francisco, CA 94109-4806
Phone: 415-353-6343
Fax: 415-353-6372
http://www.dignityhealth.org/saintfrancis/
Level I, II, & Supervisory
Supervisor: Rev. B. Douglas Lubbers
E-mail: Brent.Lubbers@dignityhealth.org


Bay Area Center for CPE @ Sequoia Hospital
Spiritual Care Services
170 Alameda de Las Pulgas
Redwood City, CA 94062-2751
Phone: 650-482-6067
Fax: 650-367-5945
http://www.dignityhealth.org/sequoia/
Level I, II & Supervisory
Supervisor: Rev. Eric Nefstead
E-mail: Eric.nefstead@dignityhealth.org

California Pacific Medical Center, Institute for Health & Healing
Department of Spiritual Care
2300 California St. Suite 201
San Francisco, CA 94115
Phone: 415-600-3741
Fax: 415-885-1561
Center Type: Multi-Institution
Programs Offered: CPE (Levels I and II), Supv. CPE
Times Offered: Su-Yr-E Stipends: Yr-Supv.
Application Fee: $30.
Supervisor: Rev. Julie Hanada
Supervisor: Heather Weidemann
E-mail: CPMC-CPE@sutterhealth.org
http://www.cpmc.org/services/ihh/classes/education/cpe.html

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
8700 Beverly Blvd
Room 2510
Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone: 310-967-4306
Supervisor: Rev. Pam Lazor
E-mail: Pamela.Lazor@cshs.org

Children's Hospital of Los Angeles
Mailstop # 80
4650 Sunset Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90027
Phone: 323-361-2482
Fax: 323-361-2448
http://www.childrenshospitalla.org/site/c.ipINKTOAJsG/b.4101847/k.3AE1/Clinical_Pastoral_Education_Program.htm
Programs Offered: Level I, Level II & Supervisory CPE
Times Offered: Full and Extended
Application Fee: $30
Supervisor: Rev. Dr. Dagmar Grefe
Email: dgrefe@chla.usc.edu
E-mail: CPEadmission@chla.usc.edu

Department of Veterans Affairs Palo Alto Health Care System
Chaplain Services 125/640
3801 Miranda Ave.
Palo Alto, CA 94304
Phone: 650-493-5000 ext: 64832
Fax: 650-849-0121
Center Type: Veterans Hospital
Level I, Level II, & Supervisory Education
Supervisor:
E-mail:

Hoag Memorial Hospital Presbyterian
Pastoral Care Department
307 Placentia Avenue, Suite 103
Newport Beach, CA 92663-3367
Phone: 949-764-8358
Fax: 949-764-8320
Supervisor: Fred Smoot
Email:fred.smoot@hoag.org

John Muir Health Center for CPE
Department of Spiritual Care
2540 East Street
Concord, CA 94520-1906
Phone: 925-674-2629
http://www.johnmuirhealth.com/services/spiritual-support-services/spiritual-support-services-concord/clinical-pastoral-education-cpe.html
Center Type: Multi-Institution
Accreditation Review: 2009
Programs Offered: CPE
Level I and II, Supervisory
Times Offered: W-Sp-Su-F-Y*
Application Fee: $30.00
Supervisor: Rev. Birte Beuck
E-mail: birte.beuck@johnmuirhealth.com

Loma Linda University Medical Center
Chaplain's Department
P.O. Box 2000; 11234 Anderson Street
Loma Linda, CA 92354-0200
Phone: 909-558-4278
Fax: 909-558-0367
http://www.llu.edu/religious/chap.html
Center Type: Multi-Institution
Supervisor: Alfred Kambaki
E-mail: akambaki@llu.edu

Methodist Hospital of Southern California
Department of Spiritual Care
300 West Huntington Dr.; PO Box 60016
Arcadia, CA 91007-3402
Phone: 626-574-3433
Fax: 626-898-8019
Center Type: General Hospital
Level I, II, and Supervisory
Times Offered: W-SP-S-F-E
Application Fee: $25
Supervisor: Rev. Brenda Simonds
E-mail: revbrenda@aol.com
Supervisor: Blake Arnall
Email: blake.arnall@methodisthospital.org

Satellite Center
St. Camillus Center for Spiritual Care
1911 Zonal Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90033
Phone: 323-225-4461
Fax: 323-225-9096
Level I and Level II
Supervisor: Rev. Rambhoru Brinkmann
E-mail: rambhoru@yahoo.com

Satellite Center
The Academy for Jewish Religion, California
The Yitzhak Rabin Hillel Center for Jewish Life at UCLA
3250 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 550
Los Angeles, CA 90010
Phone: 213-884-4132
Level I, II and Supervisory
Supervisor: Rabbi Rochelle Robins
Email: Rochelle.robins@ajrca.org
Email: office@ajrca.org


VA Loma Linda
11201 Benton Street
Loma Linda, CA 92357
Phone: 909-825-7084 ext6010
Center Type: Military Center
Level I and Level II
Supervisor: Rev. Cheri Coleman
Email: cherlyn.coleman@va.gov

Providence Health & Services, California Center for CPE
501 S. Buena Vista Street
Burbank, CA 91548
Phone: 818-847-3353
Fax: 818-847-3384
Center Type: General Hospital
Hopitals: Burbank, Mission Hills, Torrance, San Pedro, Tarzana
Programs Offered: Level I, II and Supervisory
Application Fee: $35
The Rev. Dr. Ramona Cass
E-mail: ramona.cass@providence.org

Satellite:
San Fernando Valley CPE Program (Burbank, Mission Hills & Tarzana)
Providence St. Joseph Medical Center
501 South Buena Vista Street
Burbank, CA 91505
Phone: 818-847-3353
Fax: 818-847-3384
Supervisor: Rev. Dr. Ramona Cass
E-mail: Ramona.cass@providence.org

Satellite:
South Bay CPE Program (Torrance & San Pedro)
Providence Little Company of Mary Medical Center
4101 Torrance Blvd
Torrance, CA 90503
Phone: 310-303-6156
Supervisor: Teleso Satele
E-mail: Teleso.Satele@providence.org

San Diego VA DOD - CPE Center (component site of Hampton Roads CPE Center, Hampton, VA)
3350 LaJolla Village .
San Diego, CA 92161
Phone: 858-642-3496
Fax: 858-642-6235
Center Type: Veterans Hospital
Programs Offered: Level I, II and Supervisory
Supervisor: Rev. Nancy Dietsch
E-mail: nancy.dietsch@va.gov

San Francisco Theological Seminary
105 Seminary Road
San Anselmo, CA 94960
Phone: 415-451-2889
Fax: 415-451-2851
Level I & II
Supervisor: Rev. Laurie Garrett-Cobbina
E-mail: lgarrettcobbina@sfts.edu

Sharp HealthCare
Dept. of Spiritual Care & Education
7901 Frost Street
San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: 858-939-3439
Fax: 858-541-4205
Center Type: Multi-Institution
Programs Offered: Level I, II and Supervisory
Supervisor: Rev. Mica Togami
E-mail: Mica.Togami@Sharp.com
Supervisor: Rev. John Breding
E-mail: John.Breding@Sharp.com
Supervisor: Rabbi Susan Freeman
E-mail: Susan.Freeman100@Sharp.com

St. Joseph Hospital
Spiritual Care Department
1100 W. Stewart Drive
Orange, CA 92868-3849
Phone: 714-771-8137
Fax: 714-771-8927
Center Type: General Hospital
Level I, II and Supervisory
Supervisor: Rev. Oliver Lee
Email: Oliver.Lee@stjoe.org
Supervisor: Kraig Beardemphl
E-mail: Kraig.Beardemphl@stjoe.org

Stanford Hospital and Clinics
Spiritual Care Services
300 Pasteur Drive, Room HG004
Stanford, CA 94305-5625
Phone: 650-723-5101
Fax: 650-725-8907
Center Type: Multi-Institution
Levels I, II & Supervisory
Application Fee: $25
Supervisor(s): Rev. Landon Bogan
E-mail: spiritualcare@stanfordhealthcare.org

Satellite Center
CPE of Central California
St. Agnes Hospital
1303 E. Herndon Avenue, Mail Stop 965
Fresno, CA 93720
Phone: 559-492-7055
Fax: 559-450-3643
Level I & II
Supervisor: Rev. Ki Do Ahn
E-mail: kidoahn@cpecentral.org

Satellite Center
Kaiser Permanente Walnut Creek
1425 S. Main Street
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
Phone: 925-295-6945
Level I & II
Supervisor: Rev. Jurgen Schwing
E-mail: jurgen.schwing@kp.org

Sutter Medical Center, Sacramento
Spiritual Care Services
2800 L Street #650
Sacramento, CA 95816
Phone: 916-733-8848
Fax: 916-733-8639
http://www.suttermedicalcenter.org/spiritualcare (on line application)
Center Type: General Hospital
Level I, II & Supervisory
Supervisor: Rev. Lisa Nordlander
E-mail Nordlal@sutterhealth.org
Supervisor: Rev. John Katonah
E-mail KatonaJ@sutterhealth.org

Satellite Center
Sutter Roseville Medical Center
Chaplain services
1 Medical Plaza
Roseville, CA 95661
Phone: 916-781-1147
Fax: 916-781-1419
Levels I & II, Supervisory CPE
Supervisor: Rev. Gerald Jones
E-mail: JonesG@sutterhealth.org

UCLA Health System
Spiritual Care Department
10833 Le Conte Avenue, Room 12-217CHS
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1733
Phone: 310-825-7484
Fax: 310-267-0291
http://www.uclahealth.org/SpiritualCareCPE
Center Type: University Related Training Hospital
Application Fee: $30
Level I, II and Supervisory
Email applications to: cpe@mednet.ucla.edu
Supervisors:
Rev. Karen Schnell
E-mail: Kschnell@mednet.ucla.edu
Rev. Yuko Uesugi
E-mail: Yuesugi@mednet.ucla.edu

UCSF Medical Center & UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital
505 Parnassus
San Francisco, CA 94143-0208
Phone: 415-353-1941
Fax: 415-353-8555
http://www.cpe-ucsf.com
Center Type: University Related Training Hospital
Level I & II, Supervisory
Times Offered: W-Sp-S-F-Y*
Supervisor: Rev. Dr. Peter Yuichi Clark
E-mail: peter.clark@ucsf.edu
Supervisor: Rev. Susan Conrad
E-mail: Susan.Conrad@ucsf.edu
Supervisor: Rev. Beth E. Godfrey
E-mail: beth.godfrey@ucsf.edu

University of California/ Davis Medical Center
2315 Stockton Blvd., #1002HSF
Sacramento, CA 95817
Phone: 916-734-3657
Fax: 916-734-7651
Center Type: University Related Training Hospital
Level I, II & Supervisory
Supervisor: Rev. Samuel Brown-Dawson
Email: samuel.brown-dawson@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

VITAS Urban CPE Program of Southern CA, San Diego, San Gabriel, Encino (L.A./ San Fernando Valley)
9655 Granite Ridge Drive, Suite 300, San Diego, CA 92123
San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: 858-836-7601
Fax: 858-503-7650
Center Type: Hospice
Levels I, II, & Supervisory
Application Fee: $35
Supervisor:
E-mail:

[Return to Top]


HI

Pacific Health Ministry
1245 Young Street
Suite 204
Honolulu, HI 96814
Phone: 808-591-6556
Fax: 808-593-9206
http://www.phmhawaii.org
Center Type: Multi-Institution
Programs Offered: CPE (Levels I and II), Supv. CPE
Application Fee: $50
CPE Supervisor: Rev. Dr. Sergei Petrov
E-mail: cpe@phmhawaii.org

[Return to Top]


ID

St. Luke's Clinical Pastoral Education Center
190 E. Bannock Street
Boise, ID 83712
Phone: 208-381-2100
Fax: 208-381-2121
http://stlukesonline.org/cpe
Center Type: Multi-Institution
*Level I, II & Supervisory
Application fee: $25
Supervisor: Rev. Jackie Kelly
E-mail: kellyj@slhs.org

[Return to Top]


OR

Good Samaritan Regional Medical Center
Pastoral Services Department
3600 NW Samaritan Dr.
Corvallis, OR 97330
Phone: 541-768-5084
Fax: 503-721-1049
Supervisor:
Email:

Legacy Health System
Spiritual Care
2801 N. Gantenbein Avenue
Portland, OR 97227
Phone: 503-413-4153
Fax: 503-413-2756
http://www.legacyhealth.org/cpe
Center Type: Trauma Center
Level I & II
Stipends: M
Application Fee: $50
Supervisor: Rev. William DeLong
E-mail: wdelong@lhs.org
Supervisor: Jill Rowland
E-mail: jrowland@lhs.org

Oregon State Hospital
Department of Pastoral Care
2600 Center Street N.E.
Salem, OR 97310
Phone: 503-945-2962
Fax: 503-945-2807
Center Type: Psychiatric Hospital
Programs Offered: Level I, Level II & Supervisory
Stipends: R-M
Application Fee: $50
Supervisor(s): Rev. Luz Barela-Borst
E-mail: Luzvi.S.Barela@state.or.us

Portland Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Chaplain Service, CPE Program, P2CHAP
3710 SW U.S. Veterans Hospital Road, PO Box 1034
Portland, OR 97207-1034
Phone: 503-220-8262 ext 157025
Fax: 503-721-1049
Center Type: Veterans Hospital
Levels I & II
Stipends: M
Application Fee: $0
Supervisor: Thomas Phillips
E-mail: Thomas.phillips@va.gov
Supervisor: Rev. Janet Hanson
E-mail: Janet.hanson1@va.gov

Satellite Center
VA Southern Oregon Rehabilition Center and Clinics
Chaplain Service MS 125/CPE Program
8495 Crater Lake HWY
White City, OR 97503
Phone: 541-826-2111, ext 3320
Supervisor: Joseph McMahan
E-mail: Joseph.Mcmahan@va.gov

Providence Portland Medical Center
Spiritual Care Department
4805 NE Glisan Street
Portland, OR 97213
Phone: 503-215-6833
Fax: 503-215-5619
Center Type: General Hospital
Levels I, II & Supervisory
Application Fee: $35
Supervisor: Rev. Sandy Walker
E-mail: sandra.walker@providence.org

Sacred Heart Medical Center
Spiritual Care Services
3333 Riverbend Drive
Springfield, OR 97477
Phone: 541-222-2245
http://www.peacehealth.org/cpe
Center Type: General Hospital
Level I & II
Application Fee: $50.00
Supervisor(s): Rev. Steve Gomes
E-mail: sgomes@peacehealth.org

[Return to Top]


UT

St. Mark's Hospital
Pastoral Care Center
1250 East 3900 South, CMOB#3B
Salt Lake City, UT 84124
Phone: 801-268-7292
Fax: 801-268-7101
Center Type: General Hospital
Accreditation Review: 2012
Programs Offered: Level I, Level II & Supervisory
Resident stipend
No application fee
Supervisor(s): Rev. Lincoln R. Ure, Rev. Nancy Piggott
E-mail: lincoln.ure@mountainstarhealth.com
E-mail: nancy.piggott@mountainstarhealth.com
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: lori.laude@mountainstarhealth.com

[Return to Top]


WA

Evergreen Healthcare
Dept. of Spiritual Care - MS 99
12040 NE 128th Street
Kirkland, WA 98034-3013
Phone: 425-899-1046
Fax: 425-899-2327
Level I & II
Supervisor: Charles Berger
E-mail:

Franciscan Health System
Chaplaincy Department
1717 South J. St. Mail Stop: 1-16
Tacoma, WA 98401-2197
Phone: 253-426-6735
Fax: 253-426-4924
http://www.fhshealth.com/services/cpe.asp
Center Type: Multi-Institution
Times offered: W-Sp-S-F-Y*E
Stipends: M
Supervisor(s)
Rev. Garrett Starmer III
Email: garrettstarmer@fhshealth.org
Rev. Patricia McElroy
Email: patriciamcelroy@fhshealth.org
Rev. Timothy Shipe
Email: timothyshipe@fhshealth.org

Harborview Medical Center
Spiritual Care, Box 359786
325 9th Ave
Seattle, WA 98104-2499
Phone: 206-744-3542
Fax: 206-744-8668
http://www.depts.washington.edu/chaplain
Center Type: Trauma Center
Programs Offered: Level I-II-Sup
Stipends: Yr
Application Fee: $20
E-mail: chaplain@u.washington.edu
Supervisor: Rev. Sean Doll O'Mahoney
Supervisor: Rev. Amy Furth
Supervisor: Jill Rasmussen-Baker

Madigan Army Medical Center (Component of US Army CPE System Ctr- San Antonio, TX)
Attn: MCH-J_C
Tacoma, WA 98431-0001
Phone: 253-968-4711
Fax: 253-968-4733
Center Type: Military Center
Level I & II
Supervisor: Beth Echols
Email: beth.m.echols.mil@mail.mil

MultiCare Good Samaritan Medical Center
401 15th Avenue SE
Puyallup, WA 98372
Phone: 253-697-1781
Levels I and II & Supervisory
Supervisor: Rev. Greg Nealon
Email: gregory.nealon@multicare.org

PeaceHealth St. Joseph Medical Center
Spiritual Care Department
2901 Squalicum Pkwy
Bellingham, WA 98225-1898
Phone: 360-788-6025
Fax: 360-756-6820
Programs Offered: Levels I and II
Supervisor(s): Rev. Kevin J. Park
E-mail: kpark@peacehealth.org

Providence St. Peter Medical Center
Department of Spiritual Care
413 Lilly Road NE
Olympia, WA 98506-5166
Phone: 360-493-7238
Fax: 360-493-7757
Level I, II
Supervisor: Rev. Melinda Holloway
E-mail: melinda.holloway@providence.org

Tri-Cities Chaplaincy
Pastoral Care Department
2108 W. Entiat Avenue
Kennewick, WA 99336-3000
Phone: 509-783-7416
Fax: 509-582-0481
http://www.tricitieschaplaincy.org
Center Type: Multi-Institution
Levels I & II
Supervisor: Rev. Wes McIntyre
E-mail: wes@tricitieschaplaincy.org

Satellite Center
St. Vincent Health Care
Chaplaincy Dept
1233 N. 30th Street
Billings, ID 59101
Phone:
Supervisor: Rev. Wes McIntyre
E-mail: wes@tricitieschaplaincy.org

VA - Puget Sound Health Care System
Department of Pastoral Care
1660 S. Columbian Way
Seattle, WA 98108-1597
Phone: 206-768-5210
Fax: 206-768-5420
http://www1.va.gov/pugetsound/page.cfm?pg=207
Center Type: Veterans Hospital
Levels: I & II
Supervisor: Rev. Beverly K. Hartz
E-mail: beverly.hartz@va.gov

[Return to Top]

1245 Young Street, Suite 204, Honolulu, HI 96814 :: 808.591.1388 :: Fax: 808.593.9206 :: pacificregion@phmhawaii.org